Pro Sanda Bout Between Hongxing Kong and Yang Sun Moved to Seven-Fight GLORY 46 SuperFight Series Card

This Saturday, Oct. 14, the world’s premier kickboxing league makes its debut in mainland China with a historic event featuring the first global broadcast of a Professional Sanda bout. Originally scheduled as part of GLORY 46 China, this special attraction between Hongxing Kong and Yang Sun – to be contested at 60 kilograms under Professional Sanda rules – will now take place during the GLORY 46 SuperFight Series, completing a seven-fight card.

GLORY veteran Alan “Superboy” Scheinson of Argentina has also been added to GLORY 46 SuperFight Series, replacing Khaial Dzhaniev in a bout against Shanghai “Tiger” Gao, who hails from the renowned Tagou Martial Arts School. The bout will be contested at a catchweight of 75 kilograms.

The complete seven-fight card for GLORY 46 SuperFight Series can be found below:

GLORY 46 SuperFight Series
Heavyweight Headline Bout: Rico Verhoeven vs. Antonio “Bigfoot” Silva
Middleweight Bout: Wei Zhou vs. Andre Walker
Catchweight (75 kg) Co-Headline Bout: Shanghai Gao vs. Alan Scheinson
Professional Sanda (60 kg) Bout: Hongxing Kong vs. Yang Sun
Catchweight (53 kg) Bout:  Jia Liu vs. Zaza Sor. Aree
Catchweight (68 kg) Bout: Lei Xie vs. Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao
Lightweight Bout: Qinghao Meng vs. Pascal Schroth

GLORY 46 SuperFight Series streams live and exclusively on UFC FIGHT PASS at 6 a.m. ET / 3 a.m PT this Saturday, Oct. 14.

Later in the evening, GLORY 46 China will feature the debut of 21-year-old heavyweight Quanchao Luo, stepping in against fellow prospect Junior “The Juggernaut” Tafa.

Luo fills in for Xiang Ye, who is unable to compete at GLORY 46 China. Standing 6-foot-6, the Australian Tafa is a protégé of UFC heavyweight and K-1 Grand Prix winner Mark Hunt.

The complete five-fight card for GLORY 46 China can be found below:

GLORY 46 China
Middleweight Title Headline Bout: Simon Marcus vs. Alex Pereira
Featherweight Tournament Final Bout: Winner of Bout A vs. Winner of Bout B
Heavyweight Co-Headline Bout: Quanchao Luo vs. Junior Tafa
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout B: Chenglong Zhang vs. Quade Taranaki
Featherweight Tournament Semifinal Bout A: Chenchen Li vs. Masaya Kubo

GLORY 46 China will be carried live on ESPN3 at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT on Saturday, Oct. 14. The event will replay on ESPN2 at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT the following evening, Sunday, Oct 15.

Tickets for GLORY 46 China and GLORY 46 SuperFight Series are on sale now, available for online purchase at damai.cn.

To learn more about upcoming events and activities in China, connect with GLORY on Weibo (GLORY荣耀格斗) and WeChat (GLORY荣耀格斗).

Michelle Luce on EmailMichelle Luce on FacebookMichelle Luce on GoogleMichelle Luce on InstagramMichelle Luce on Twitter
Michelle Luce
Founder/Owner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *